Yes, they’re fake. My real ones tried to kill me!

January 13, 2009 at 3:31 am 3 comments

My mom found this on a t-shirt website – I dig it!  Just a short one here.  Last Monday, I asked for the official “no” and the radiation oncologist did not fail to deliver!  I am NOT a candidate for radiation.  Yay!  And, my echocardiogram was normal!  So, no heart weakness.  I’m not sure if my heart function has decreased at all, but regardless – it’s still in the normal range.  I’ll get more details next time I have an appt. with my doc.  So, it was a pretty good week!  Sounds weird, but I’m already kinda starting to miss chemo.  I like feeling like I’m “doing something” to kick cancer’s booty.  I’ll still be receiving the antibody infusions until November, though, so that’s something.  Meanwhile, I’ve been thinking about conquering the tread mill, again – I have some extra junk in the trunk – so much for weight loss while on chemo.  I think it’ s all the Christmas cookies!  Not much else going on – will write more soon.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

How do you like them apples??? Crappy Cancer

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. UNCLE ALAN  |  January 14, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    Glad to here the good news. Take it easy on the tread mill you have plenty of time to lose the Junk In The Trunk. Give everybody our love and give the kids a kiss and hugs from all of us.

  • 2. Helen  |  January 18, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    Great new. Am happy for you , Brave Erica. agree with your uncle, how about YOGA and some treadmill ?

  • 3. Emily P.  |  February 14, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    I saw a t-shirt with the same slogan on it the other week, so I typed it into Google today to find it again… and out came your blog!

    Best of luck with your workout plan… and try to enjoy the positives of being done w/chemo. Staying strong and keeping a positive attitude is doing your body good, too :)

    Take care,
    Emily

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

